FiftyFifty.eu, social magazine
FiftyFifty.eu


Facebook allows teens public profile. How to face the new challenge of online ..

Facebook allows teens public profile. How to face the new challenge of online .. Facebook has recently announced changes to the rules of use of social networks for teenagers who are still able to share your posts and photos with your friends only or friends of friends. New option to set a public profile means that contributions are visible to all users. However, this means that they are also used for commercial interests and easily exploitable.

Each user has when publishing any content to choose with whom it will be shared. This includes the ability to share "with friends" to "friends of friends", "custom settings", where the user can mark specific friends and post to hide from those, or "public". That is the new and teenagers aged 13 to 17 years. Their parents now wonder how the public contents of their children learn, and what to do if they find inappropriate posts or photos. Therefore prepared Jiří Kropáč, leading virus labs AVG Technologies, a few tips that parents can help prevent abuse of the publicly shared information on facebookových profiles of their children.

First and foremost, parents should their children learn about the possibilities of sharing and explain the different icons. Although the profiles of teenagers saved by default to "share with friends", change this setting is very simple. Child can do to be at the request of a friend, without realizing the consequences. When the user changes the settings will be saved for the following posts. Therefore important that the child on the specific options and their consequences informed. Nor does it but sometimes not enough. Therefore, you should photographs, and other posts your child examined regularly and notice the icons showing, with whom contributions are shared. Globe icon means that the photo is shared publicly and can therefore see anyone completely.

In particular, teenagers love to share photos and the most personal information about where they are and who there are. Currently such information may be in the case of a public share easily exploitable. If you find any photo or another contribution that is deemed inappropriate, it can warn your child. Just click on the "share" in the upper right corner near the post, and sharing options, choose "share in a private message". The report then the child can propose a change sharing settings or remove the post. If a post is shared by others, users can delete their designation, or design change sharing settings each author.

Users who use Facebook in English, can use the search function on the basis of social connections. Facebook in English for this function, which allows users to search for photos based on specific criteria, currently under preparation, and parents may not enroll in the waiting list. Once the function is operational, they will come notice. After logging into the profile will then need to enter the site with search engine Facebook Graph Search search term, such as "pictures of my children." This search function will, of course, assuming that you are on Facebook identify their family relationships and determine who your kids are. At the same time your children must be marked in the photos. Then you will see the search results, in this case the list of photos in which your children are identified.

Given that children pitfalls of public sharing of content not realize it is good to browse through their social profiles regularly. Way you can avoid potential abuse posts of your children by cybercriminals who make these setting changes will be highly appreciated. That's why it pays to have the photographs and other contributions to-date overview of your children.

Source: tz



Like FiftyFifty article:

All articles 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 on FiftyFifty.eu